Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Hairy Women, Is it True?

Why do I have to spend so much time in the bathroom, chasing hair?

Not chasing them down the drain. Chasing them around on my body, in order to cut them off. What is wrong with my hair? Hair is nice.

During the pandemic, people kept saying, "Learn something new." So, I made curtains. I played the conga.  And I took up one of those South American flutes. You know the kind. They don't really play anything but they sound so cool that no one pays attention to the fact that I'm only playing three notes.

Those weren't the only things I learned. (Although, to be honest, I already knew the conga.) For example, I realized that a particular part of my wardrobe doesn't need to be worn each day.  I also found out that not shaving my legs regularly saved me a bundle when restock time came.

But here is what knocked my world half off its axis:  My boyfriend loves my hairy leg pics.

I'm still struggling with that idea. Are there men who like women with hairy legs?  IMPOSSIBLE!  I happen to know that men want women to shave every single day, everywhere, except their head, eyebrows, lashes, and tongue.

How do I know?

Why, Gillette said so---of course. And who would know whether hairy legs are sexy better than the world's biggest marketers of shaving supplies?

I have a feeling that my boyfriend is the tip of the iceberg. There are probably lots of men out there who like women with hairy legs. Why didn't someone tell me this sooner?!

I've been torturing myself since I was ten years old because some razor company's CEOs got together once and said, "Hey, we're losing money! Men keep growing beards! How can we get these things selling again? " One of the guys at the table, who had recently heard he would be paying alimony until he was 80, was feeling pretty misogynistic that day. So this guy raised his hand and said, "Why don't we start a huge push, telling women that leg hair is bad?" Then, another guy said, "But I like leg hair. It's sexy." And the first CEO spoke up again, saying, "I like leg hair on women, too. But would you rather have a woman with sexy legs, or would you rather have that Ferrari you have been ogling? And right there, that day, they started writing the ads showing women with no hair on their legs.

I grew up feeling like the refusal to shave my legs could bring down dire consequences. If I stopped, what would happen? For all I knew, I might be forced to sit and watch videos of Donald Trump's "hair" getting blown around in the wind. Hmm....that is pretty terrifying. Make me do that, and I'd have to shave my legs, to protect my sanity.

Oh, well, some things can be saved, and others... The present is reclaimable, thank goodness. And with that in mind, my beautiful, hairy legs and I are going for a swim.

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post